Unwrapping presents

I’ve been told that I’m just a big kid when it comes to presents, parcels and surprises!  So it shouldn’t come as too much of a surprise to my colleagues that I’m very excited about a BIG parcel that is coming my way on a ship!  Incase you haven’t guessed it – I am eagerly awaiting our NEW PRODUCTS to share with you all.

Our shipment is due just in time for the Melbourne Paperific Fair at the end of this month but don’t despair if you can’t get to the Fair – there is always our website and fast despatch so you too can share my excitement.

I get sooo excited when I’m asked, ‘what NEW products would you like bought in this Month?’  My body just warms with delight at choosing, sampling and road testing new products.

So this month I chose :

Image Non Stick Crafting Mat which is awesome for painting, stamping, embossing and wax projects.  It can withstand high temperatures and wont buckle or soften.  It’s non-pourous so paint wont seep through onto your work surface and if you are glueing or wax modelling you just wait for it to dry and it wipes away or can be collected and reused (wax).  How nifty is that!

ImageCardboard Sheets which are suitable for use with most die cutting machines.  I’ve experimented with my Cuttlebug and Cricut and given the sheets are 6″ wide they fit perfectly and produce ‘chipboard’ embellishments just the size I want.  Just awesome – no need to buy Alphabets and Titles – I can custom make my own and so can you!

Image Seed Bee’d and Fine Glitter are simply gorgeous decorations to have.  They come in 6 colours Pink / Red / Blue / Green / Gold / Silver. You receive a tube each of Small Beads, Fine Seeds & Fine Glitter in your chosen colour.  Now these can be applied to give you a beautiful ‘jewel encrusted’ border on your card or page using the Stix2 Ultra clear tape.  Other ways is simply applying using Stix2 PVA Glue – really the applications and end results are limitless.

Image For a premium PVA Glue this is the one!  It is pH Neutral and has a fine metal nib which makes applying small amounts of glue effortless.  Infact, I’ve never directly squeezed glue onto my work for fear of a big blob squirting out.  However, with this application I am so comfortable and confident that this wont happen that I find myself doing the most intricate outlines and swirls and then glitzing them up.  The pH Neutral PVA is also the recommended PVA for use with the Stix2 Transfer Foils – now they are for another day!

So can you see why I’m so excited???  Not only are we receiving our regular stock updates, we are receiving all these wonderful little darlings.  So if I’ve got your minds racing on what you could create why not hop over right now to www.stix.com.au and take a peak.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

